My first completed unit in a long time

I enjoy playing wargames, I enjoy making terrain and I enjoy having nice looking painted armies. However I do not enjoy painting infantry and so usually this aspects of my gaming gets left well alone, but not this time! I decided that as I am starting an army totally from scratch for once that I would try and paint it as I go. In order to make myself also paint the accursed infantry, I made a rule – one unit of non-infantry, then one unit of infantry.

As I like them so much, my first unit just had to be my Churchills. They are not perfect, but I have been out of painting and modelling for some years so I think they are acceptable and I certainly have (re)learnt a few lessons to apply to my future painting.

Three Mk VI Churchills
Three Mk VI Churchills
Front detail
Front detail
Command tank
Command tank
Side detail of command tank
Side detail of command tank
Rear detail of command tank
Rear detail of command tank

As I said, not perfect but will do as a practise run 🙂

Now onto some infantry…….ugh 😦

Leave a comment